Boston Photographer | Galentine’s Day Event

What do you get when you put over 50 incredibly talented creative women in the same room? Absolute magic. Kate Murtaugh Events & Design and Kelly Golia Events teamed up to create “Galentine’s Day” for the creative women of Massachusetts. We arrived with our creative minds and equipment in hand, we did our “jobs” and we had a complete blast. From overflowing florals to a dessert table that looked straight out of a magazine, to the personalized Valentine’s Day cards with photos from our childhood, it was evert bit as whimsical as a Valentine’s Day party should be. The florals and balloon arrangements were anything but ordinary and flooded with color.

This was one of the most incredible events I have ever attended and I’m so thankful to have taken part as a contributing vendor. The creative industry can be hard, lonely, and frustrating, but getting women who may be seen as competitors, together as friends, brings on a whole new light to the industry and is just plain FUN. Take a look at how stunning and completely different ideas can be paired together to make something out of this world.

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY TO ALL THE LOVELY COUPLES OUT THERE AND ALL THE WONDERFUL LADIES TO MADE THIS DAY SO PERFECT!

CONTRIBUTING VENDORS: 

Kelly Golia Events @kellygoliaevents
Kate Murtaugh Events @katemurtaugh
Ashley Elaine Events @ashley_elaine_events
Leslie James Events @ljeventsma
Daylynn Designs @daylynndesigns
Jessica Hennessey Weddings @jessicahennesseyweddings
Contagious Events @Contagiousevents
Julia Monaco Photography @ohhappyjulesphoto
Jessica K Feiden Photography @JessicaKFeiden
Alisha Norden Photography @AlishaNordenPhotography
K. Engel Photography @kengelphotography
Marcela Plosker Photography @Marcelaplosker
Julia Luckett Photography @julialuckett
Lauren Dobish photography @laurendobish
Stephanie Vegliante Photography @stephanievegliante
Jessica Herndon Photography @Jessicaherndonphotography
Jenni with an eye photo @Jenniwithaneyephoto
Katherine Brackman Photography @katherinebrackmanphotography
Bloom52 Floral Co. @bloom.52
Ashley Marie Floral @ashleymariefloral
92 Events & Floral Design @92eventsandfloral
Buds @Budsbykrg
Twig + Briar @twigandbriar
Soulflora Floral Design @Soulflora_flowers
Hannah Made Design @hannahmadedesign
The Paper Perfectionist @thepaperperfectionist
Fonts and Flourishes Co. @fontsandflourishesco
FXA Calligraphy & Custom Designs @fxa_calligraphy
Pretty in Ink @prettyininkshop
Fig Balloon Co @figballoonco
Polished Balloons @polishedballoons
Givans Sweets @givansweets
Lizzie’s Bakery @lizzies_bakery
Jenny Luu Hair + Makeup @_jennyluu
Tada @Tada_style
Live In Mosaics @liveinmosaics
Hitched with a Hashtag @hitchedwithahashtag
Bridge & Bow
@bridgeandbowmusic
@bridgeandbowmusic
The Mindful Wedding @rockwithdjsara
Kadeema, The Tannery Loft @kadeemarentals , @thetanneryloft
Refined Rentals @refinedrentalsllc
Party Rental LTD
@partyrentalltd
@partyrentalltd
@partyrentalltd
Mood Food Events + Suddenly Simple
@moodfoodevents , @suddenlysimpleevents
Mood Food Events @moodfoodevents

 

 

February 14, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.